Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden  
logo
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 0 Antworten
und wurde 109 mal aufgerufen
 Erstes Unterforum
mary123 Offline

18.02.2019 03:22
regaining the form that made him the Opening Antworten

For someone like Juwan Howard Jr., summer league is a chance to experience his dream job.Same goes for his dad.Juwan Howard played 19 seasons in the NBA, but this summer hes been a rookie again. Howard, the Miami Heat assistant coach, is serving as the teams head coach for summer league -- a job that comes with long hours, little sleep and a chance to learn what it really means to oversee a roster.My goal is to get better and better as a coach, said Howard, whose son of the same name is also on the Heat summer roster. This is my first time being a head coach at summer league. Im happy that I had two years experience as an assistant so I had an idea as far as what it would be like ... but I want to be the most well-prepared coach as I grow, year after year until I get my chance.Such is the quest for plenty of people who were on the sidelines in Orlando and Salt Lake City, and now in Las Vegas this summer. Everyone is getting experience in this hectic few weeks of games -- that goes for players, referees and coaches, many of whom are hoping that what they do now might eventually get them into the NBA job they want.This is an experience you cant really get during the regular season, said Utah assistant Johnnie Bryant, the Jazz summer league coach. You can go work camps and its kind of not really real, per se. To have NBA referees, to have NBA fans in the building, NBA players out there on the floor -- theres no better experience than actually coaching summer league.The vast majority of summer league head coaches are assistants in the NBA. Some have been college head coaches, like Detroits Bob Beyer, the former boss at Siena. Sacramento coach Dave Joerger coached the Kings